London flatshare and flats to rent

London Finsbury Park N4 565pcm flatshare

Finsbury Park 7 Bed House share £565

London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 1London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 2London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 3London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 4London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 5London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 6London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 7London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 8London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 9London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 10London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 11London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 12London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 13London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 14

 

Flatshare Description

A room is available in our big victorian terrace in Finsbury Park. Located on a quiet residential street (Birnam Road), 10 mins walk from Finsbury Park tube (Victoria and Piccadilly lines) & bus interchange. It has excellent travel connections to pretty much everywhere.

The house is big, over 5 floors, with 7 bedrooms, has high ceilings and a nice living room with period coving etc. There is one big bathroom with a bath/shower, basin and toilet, plus a separate shower room and a separate toilet. There's a huge attic for storage, a movie / guest room in the eaves where guests can stay and a big basement kitchen/living space with huge dinner table - that backs onto the garden. The garden is private with space for a bbq and table and chairs. One of us is reviving it this spring and would much appreciate a green fingered hand.

The place has been a houseshare for a long long time, with a current leaver having been here 9 years. But over past few months many of the long term occupants have / are leaving London. So there will be space for 2 new people to come in and get involved a bit in making a nice home over the next few months. The remaining housemates work in environmental policy, film subtitles, for a documentary channel, a tech admin, and a bike mechanic.

The current room is a decent size with a double bed, shelving and a clothes rail. The room is 565 per month plus bills at around 50 a month. Theres no deposit. Positioned at the back of the house, the room is not overlooked, and has lovely light in the morning.

It is a classic old victorian house with creaky wooden floors. We are professionals who are respectful of quiet time and mind our own space, but would definitely appreciate someone with a social outlook. Its a good opportunity if any friends are looking for a place over the next few months - theres potential to use the space to create a home.

Please tell us a bit about yourself, what you like to do...etc

Thanks

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Piccadilly   800m
O Victoria   800m
O Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To Kings X/St. Pancras   800m
To Moorgate   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
91 200m
N91 200m
153 500m
253 500m
254 500m
259 500m
29 500m
4 500m
N253 500m
N279 500m
N29 500m
210 700m
W3 800m
W7 800m
17 900m
271 900m
393 900m
43 900m
N41 900m
MK1 1000m
41 1200m

Flatshare General Information

£565 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 20 April
On or renewed 19 April
Flatsharing with More than 5 mixed sexes (Av) age 36ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Cat
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int:

Occ: Film, documentary, env policy, bikes, admin

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide