London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Finsbury Park N4 3 Bed flatshare £525

Pictures

London Finsbury Park N4 £525 flatshare 3 Bed flat 505339.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£525 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2F

Available Now

On or renewed Thu Feb 25

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 35ish looking for 30-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: Music, life in general, food, beer, cooking, DIY Occupations: Digital Manager; Graphic Designer

Flatshare Description

There is one double room available [525pcm] from end of February 2021. During these exceptional times the landlady has kindly reduced the rent and it'll come up to [465pcm] - at some point it'll go back to its original price so that's why we are advertising the full rate.

On top of rent we pay 88pcm to cover bills. This includes (heating, water, electricity, council taxes and Internet).

The room is the smallest size room in the house where to fit a double bed, desk, wardrobe etc.

You'll be sharing with one Spanish who works in Digital, Technology and Change (F 40) and one Italian who works as a Graphic Designer (F 36). Both of us are pretty busy with our day to day jobs, but we like to rest at home, cook, relax, listen to music and catch up over a coffee/beer or glass of wine.

The kitchen is very functional, a little small but sufficient for three people - it has all the necessary, oven etc. and has been known to cook up some proper feasts on occasion.

The living room is comfy, with plenty of sofa, coffee table and table and chairs for a shared dinner when that's on the cards. The living room is for when the sun's not shining and hanging out in the garden isn't an option. It does need a little art to complete the picture, but we're on the way.

The garden is lovely and a decent size. It was arranged a couple of years ago and converted into a functional low maintenance garden for us to use and enjoy on any sunny day of the year. There are trees, table and chairs and lots of loveliness although we would love to get more out of it so green hands are always welcome!

It's a pleasant, generally peaceful flat, good for resting, good for feeling comfy, good for chatting and getting on in too.

One of the best bits of the flat is the transport, quick down to the west end & train stations (Euston, Kings x]on the Victoria line (which is now on all night over weekends), the Piccadilly for when that's got engineering work. And plenty of night buses to all corners, centre, Angel, etc. as well as being very close to Stokey and nearer by for more local evenings out.

We know the circumstances have changed massively but the area comes with lots of restaurants and exciting shops on Stroud Green and Blackstoke road too. Used to be known for its vibrant local nightlife, Finsbury park is moments away (5 min walk); Clissold Park is a hop, a skip and a jump (5 mins) for Sunday walks, jogging and getting outside a bit in winter. There's also a climbing wall - the castle - spitting distance away.

Looking for reliable, sociable, probably quite busy with their own thing, friendly, easy going housemate. You'll be someone who not only does your chores on the rota, and washes up your own dishes, but you'll also want to invest a little in the house to make it nicer for all of us, whether that's through finding some plants for living room, finding pretty things etc., DIY jobs, and so on so forth.

On food, you would probably rather cook for all than just for one, but this doesn't mean we eat together all the time or in any major planned way. We could be happy with either a male or a female - its the individuals that's most important.

We'll be inviting people, we like the sound of, to come meet us w/c 15 February and to take the room from end of the month or beginning of March (we can arrange to accommodate as best as possible).

Please email with your mobile no.; tell us about yourself and if we think we'll get along we will email back to arrange for you to view it.

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed

Near and Near-ish Stations

Manor House

372m away Zone 2 O

Finsbury Park

983m away Zone 2 OOOO

Arsenal

1222m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide