London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Elephant SE17 2 Bed house £1600

Pictures

London Elephant SE17 £1600  2 Bed house 555512.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£1600 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Whole 2 Bed House for rent

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Jan 24

House Description

Beautiful, bright, quiet, cosy flat occupying the top floors of a Victorian house with a large private balcony off Walworth/Old Kent Road near Elephant & Castle, for rent from 1 December or around then by negotiation. Easy walking distance for the City, and fantastic quick bus links both to City and West End. Lovingly worked on for several decades with bags of character. Walkable to almost anywhere Central - a great location for an urban walker. 20 minute walk from both London Bridge and Elephant stations for tube or train. Cheap Council Tax Band, no deposit. Apologies for the terrible photos.

On the first floor the flat consists of one double bedroom, one large living room, and a kitchen with enough room for two to breakfast and fully furnished kitchen units, including a brand newBelling range-like cooker and an under-counter fridge and freezer. On the same floor is a lovely bathroom with a roll-top bath, and a brand new washer-drier. The first floor is long and thin, connected by a corridor, which allows for more privacy than many similar flats do. Upstairs is a study which doubles as a spare bedroom or bedroom for guests, with made-to-measure bespoke bookshelves, a newish John Lewis sofa bed, sash window etc. All the windows are sash windows, beautifully and carefully refurbished, apart from the french windowswhich open out onto the balcony. The bedroom and living room have been fitted with a thick, soft John Lewis carpet, with a think underlay for added privacy.

Living room

Bespoke thick John Lewis curtain with lining for blackout and thermal protection (great for those who like darkness to help them sleep, or who like to be cosy). Cast iron long radiator, two sofas including one Chesterfield, bespoke bookshelves, large John Lewis floor lamp. Sash window to bay and side.

Bedroom

More bespoke thick John Lewis curtain with lining for blackout and thermal protection, cast iron radiator, good John Lewis king-size bed with firm mattress, small wardrobe and chest of drawers. Cast-iron radiator. Sash window to rear.

Kitchen.

Good newish Belling range-like cooker, spin drier, dishwasher, microwave, cutlery and plates etc if required.

Bathroom.

Roll-top generous-sized bath with in-bath shower head (no separate standing shower), newish Samsung EcoBubble washing machine, toilet, newish gas boiler. No shower.

Upstairs study/spare bedroom.

Bespoke bookshelves perfect for a study, John Lewis Sonoma sofa bed, work table and standing table (if required), storage space.

Large balcony.

Table, beautiful park bench, plenty of room for a single person or a couple to tend plants or to dine or watch Central London or the Shard from a lovely, atmospheric location.

I'm seeking to rent to the right person or couple wholl take care of it, ideally for the medium to long term, beginning with an Assured Shorthold Tenancy which will roll. Im looking ideally for a quiet, respectable single person or couple who will use the balcony sensitively to the needs of neighbours downstairs and in nearby houses. That means, Im afraid, no loud parties, or use of the large balcony in ways that might annoy your neighbours. I will do all the tenant checks myself and rent instead at a reasonable, commission-free price. To have more chance of securing a viewing, include details of your current employment or other identifying details. I'm looking to rent from 1 December, or sometime around then by agreement. I'd strongly prefer to leave the bed and sofas and sofa beds in the flat, and other heavy furniture, but some of the smaller items can be removed by negotiation. There's plenty of storage space under the bed, and in the storage cupboards upstairs.

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Electric dryer
Garden/Roof terrace

Near and Near-ish Stations

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide