London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Elephant & Castle SE17 4 Bed houseshare £420

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£420 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2F

Available Now

On or renewed Tue Sep 15

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: art, fashion, film, photography, dance, yoga, cooking, current affairs Occupations: graphic design, fashion

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged Elephant & Castle flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Elephant & Castle
    
    
    Image Elephant & Castle FlatshareLondon Elephant & Castle
    
    
    Image Elephant & Castle FlatshareLondon Elephant & Castle
    
    
    Image Elephant & Castle FlatshareLondon Elephant & Castle
    
    
    Image Elephant & Castle FlatshareLondon Elephant & Castle
    
    
    Image Elephant & Castle FlatshareLondon Elephant & Castle
    
    
    Image Elephant & Castle Flatshare

Flatshare Description

We have a lovely light and spacious double room available from 21st October 2020 for single occupancy. It comes furnished with double bed, fitted wardrobe, drawers and desk. Our current housemate is re-locating so wed like to find a new friendly and reliable long-term housemate.

Were three girls, looking for an easy-going, professional female in full-time employment, a non-smoker, who is clean, tidy and between the ages of 27 - 40. We live on a quiet street close to London Bridge and Elephant and Castle tube stations.

The house compromises of four bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and small garden. There's a large Tesco five minutes down the road, if you fancy a trip to Borough Market or Tate Modern they're also within easy walking distance. Burgess Park five minutes away, which is nice for a stroll and we all enjoy it with the lake and tennis courts.

Were from the UK and work in graphic design and retail. It's a quiet house with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere; if we are all in at the same time we like to sit and eat together, share a drink, or just have a chat.

The rent is 420 per month excluding all bills. Bills are around 65 per month (internet, water, council tax), we pay electricity and gas quarterly (on average 540 each per year), plus a TV licence we pay annually in December which is 39 each.

As housemates we like to keep the place clean and tidy in all the shared living spaces and have a monthly cleaning rota. It's not possible store bicycles in the communal areas, you can store them in your room or the garden. This is a non-smoking house.

If youre interested please reply with a short description about you (what type of work you do, how old you are, where youre from and what you like to do in your spare time).

Wed like to have a short Zoom chat to get to know you this week at times between 11.30 - 12.30 on Saturday 19th, or between 18.30 - 20.30 on Sunday 20th, before inviting you to view the house on Monday 21st or Tuesday 22nd September. The new tenant would start their contract on the 21st October, so the room is available from this date.

Many thanks, we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kate, Natalie, Rose

PS you'll be subject to employment references and will be required to pay one months rent for the deposit.

The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed

Near and Near-ish Stations

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide