London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

East Dulwich 4 bed houseshare £550

Summary

£550 Inc Util & CTax
1M1F Can smoke Veggy

Available Sat Aug 01

On or renewed Sun Jun 14

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-60

Interests and occupations

Interests: music, growing, dancing, capoeria, yoga, running, camping, hiking, fermentation Occupations: Capoeria teacher, academic / activist

Contact and notebook

Put in my notebook Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged East Dulwich flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich FlatshareLondon East Dulwich
    
    
    Image East Dulwich Flatshare

Flatshare Description

We are looking for two or three new housemates to move into our lovely communal house from the beginning of August. As one of the rooms is very large, wed be happy for a couple to be there

We are Gabriel and Goia (Welsh and Brazilian) and we are hoping to continue the community style living the house has always had. All food is included in the bills (2 veg boxes, a bulk order from Suma every few months and cash in a pot for other bits and bobs). Everyone in the house cooks for each other at least once or twice a week. As we cook much less than we would on our own, we put a lot of love into the veggie/vegan dishes we create and were looking for others who are happy to do the same. The same goes for cleaning, gardening and general upkeep of the house. We grow lots of veg and like to tinker about fixing and creating things Our energy is from a full renewable company and we try to buy and live sustainably in everything we do.

While everyone respects the need for personal space space and there is no obligation to be around for dinner (well keep it on the stove for you if youre getting back late!), we want to continue to have a community of like-minded people who care about each other, want to spend time together and treat the house like the home that it is.

A bit more about us: We are a fifty-something man and thirty-something woman, a capoeira teacher and academic respectively both interested in social activism. Some things we like: music, dancing, running, sourdough creation, yoga, cycling, cooking experiments, growing, good booze, chats around a bonfire...

The house has four bedrooms, a lovely sunny living room, a big kitchen, bathroom with a very decent shower and theres a downstairs loo. We have a huge shed in the garden for safe bike storage (and many other things besides!). Smokers can smoke as long as they don't mnd going in the garden :)

The rent for the bigger room is 770, so we are looking for a couple (i. e. 385) but wed also consider a single person if they were prepared to pay the full amount. The rent for the smaller room is 510. Bills are 147 on top of that per person and that includes all food (except treaty things like chocolate, booze, coffee etc), cleaning products etc (laundry liquid, loo roll, toothpaste etc), council tax, energy etc and wifi.

If it sounds up your street, please send us a message to tell us about you! Wed also like to know about your experiences of communal living and / or why you are interested in living this way.

We can chat about the best way to view the house with the social distancing etc when you get in touch. Usually we'd invite you for dinner but now maybe a tea in the garden... we'll work it out :)

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Couple is OK
Besides this bedroom, there is another bedroom in this same property that is or will be available to let shortly
The existing household is vegetarian

Near and Near-ish Stations

East Dulwich

395m away Zone 2 O

North Dulwich

964m away Zone 2 O

Denmark Hill

1477m away Zone 2 OOOO
× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide