London flatshare and flats to rent

London East Canonbury (Islington) N1 800pcm flatshare

East Canonbury (Islington) 2 Bed Flat share £800

London East Canonbury (Islington)
 Room 1London East Canonbury (Islington)
 Room 2London East Canonbury (Islington)
 Room 3London East Canonbury (Islington)
 Room 4London East Canonbury (Islington)
 Room 5London East Canonbury (Islington)
 Room 6


Flatshare Description


This is a sunny south-facing double room in a spacious flat on the upper two floors of a robust end of terrace mid-Victorian house. It's in an attractive tree-lined avenue of a quiet neighbourhood of Islington often undiscovered, yet's just inside zone 2. This will suit one quiet professional to share with a friendly, bookish, mature, dynamic and busy male writer/academic, working in the Arts.

The room is fully furnished and nicely decorated, and comes with a pine double bed and a newish pocket sprung mattress, wardrobe, desk, chair, chests of drawers, bookshelf.

The house is in Northchurch Road, N1, off Essex Road, within walking distance of Upper Street and Angel. Very close by to 38, 73 and other buses for the West End and City, both Highbury and Overground stations. Local Sainsbury and Tesco stores are minutes away.

This is a superbly strategic location for accessing East/West End, Shoreditch, South Bank, and central London, besides local areas like Angel, Stoke Newington, Clerkenwell, Highbury, Dalston, Hackney and the City.

The apartment is modern and well-equipped, a homely place to live and relax in. It has a large, south-facing comfortable sitting room with TV, hi-fi and high quality piano. The spacious kitchen has washing machine, fridge-freezer, cooker, microwave etc. The bathroom has a shower, washbasin and toilet.

There is a second, separate toilet and wash basin adjacent to the offered room. An individual clothes rack drying facility is available for the flat sharer over the stairwell.

Gas-fired central heating, with rent including all bills and council tax, regular cleaning of common areas, and high speed Virgin broadband.

Minimum rental period twelve months. No pets.

It's a very good deal for the right professional person, who should be quietish, clean and tidy in their habits. Immediate viewing. If a share is agreed you can secure the room with a 400 deposit (finally returnable). A month's advance rent is then payable on occupation from 21 March.

If you like what you see and want to view this bargain offer, please get in touch, saying a bit about yourself.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Near and Near-ish Stations


O Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   800m
To Moorgate   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
341 200m
38 200m
476 200m
56 200m
73 200m
N38 200m
N73 200m
141 400m
21 400m
76 400m
N76 400m
277 500m
30 500m
271 700m
812 700m
236 900m
393 1100m
394 1100m
19 1200m
4 1200m
N19 1200m

Flatshare General Information

£800 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 3 April
On or renewed 1 April
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 60ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Reading, writing, film, theatre, wine.

Occ: Writer/scholar

Contact and notebook

mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide