London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

East Canonbury (Islington) N1 2 bed flatshare £850

Contact this advertiser*

Message
Raise a concern about this ad

Summary

£850 Inc Util & CTax
1M

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Jul 12

Flatsharing with one male (Av) age 60ish looking for 30-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Reading, writing, film, theatre, wine. Occupations: Writer/scholar

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged East Canonbury (Islington) flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London East Canonbury (Islington)
    
    
    Image East Canonbury (Islington) FlatshareLondon East Canonbury (Islington)
    
    
    Image East Canonbury (Islington) FlatshareLondon East Canonbury (Islington)
    
    
    Image East Canonbury (Islington) FlatshareLondon East Canonbury (Islington)
    
    
    Image East Canonbury (Islington) FlatshareLondon East Canonbury (Islington)
    
    
    Image East Canonbury (Islington) FlatshareLondon East Canonbury (Islington)
    
    
    Image East Canonbury (Islington) Flatshare

Flatshare Description

Hello, I'm Maurice! I'm looking for a new flatmate for this newly available south-facing, sunny upper floor double room. This spacious homely flat is on the upper floors of a mid-Victorian house in Northchurch Road, N1. Northchurch is an attractive tree-lined avenue in a fairly secluded part of Islington, close to Angel, yet inside zone 2. I am a friendly, bookish, mature but dynamic male writer/academic, working in the Arts. I guess I get on best with independently-minded professionals who have some interest or involvement in the arts, especially writing, music or theatre.

The room is fully furnished and nicely decorated. It has a pine double bed with a newish pocket sprung mattress, wardrobe, desk, chair, chests of drawers, bookshelf. As seen in the photo.

Location is excellent, very close to 38, 73 and other buses for the West End and the City. Overground, Angel and Highbury stations all within walking distance. Local Sainsbury and Tesco stores minutes away.

The apartment is modern and well-equipped, a homely place to live and relax in. The large, south-facing comfortable sitting room with TV, hi-fi and high quality piano. Spacious kitchen with washing machine, fridge-freezer, cooker, microwave etc. is one you can eat in. The bathroom has a shower, washbasin and toilet.

There is a second, separate toilet and wash basin 'small room' adjacent to the offered room. A clothes rack drying facility is available for the flat sharer over the stairwell.

Gas-fired central heating, with rent including all bills and council tax, regular professional cleaning of common areas, and high speed Virgin broadband.

Minimum rental period six months.

If you're a professional who's quietish, clean and tidy & likes the odd glass of good wine, this could be for you!

If a share is agreed the room can be secured with a 400 deposit (finally returnable). A month's advance rent is then payable on occupation.

Let me know if you want to view, saying a bit about yourself, if you wouldn't mind.

Maurice

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Cleaner

Near and Near-ish Stations

Canonbury

602m away Zone 2 O

Essex Road

716m away Zone 2 OO

Dalston Kingsland

1463m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide