London flatshare and flats to rent

London Deptford/Greenwich SE8 700pcm flatshare

Deptford/Greenwich 3 Bed Maisonette share £700

London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 1London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 2London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 3London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 4London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 5London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 6London Deptford/Greenwich
 Room 7


Flatshare Description

We have a large, furnished double bedroom available to rent in our very spacious 3-bedroom flat.

The flat is actually a maisonette that's split over 3 floors, with a roof terrace on top of that! The space is modern, bright, comfortable and tidy, with a large kitchen/diner and mezzanine-style lounge.

We're equidistant from Greenwich Market and Deptford High Street, so its easy to dip into either Greenwich's village charm (or head up to the park) or Deptford's more up-and-coming vibe (especially with the regeneration of the trendy Market Yard). We have a large Waitrose a 5-minute walk away (along the Thames Path) and a Tesco Express and Sainsbury's Local even closer.

Transport links from here are great. We're a 10-minute walk from Deptford (NR), Greenwich (NR and DLR) and Cutty Sark (DLR) stations, and a 15-minute walk from New Cross (NR and Overground). 24h bus routes 188, 199 and 47 all stop nearby.

The room itself has a large built-in wardrobe, double bed, bedside tables, and plenty of other space besides. It also has private balcony access that can double up as your own personal entrance to the flat! The bathroom has both bath and shower, and is only shared with one other flatmate (the other has an en-suite).

Rent for the room is 700pcm excluding bills, which currently work out at 125 a month. This includes organic fruit & veg box (optional), TV licence, broadband and the usual other costs. Deposit is 4 weeks' rent and the contract is initially for 12 months (our last flatmate was here for 3 years, and the rest of us have been here longer!). There are no agency fees as we have a private landlord. He has known us for a long time and sorts stuff out when necessary.

The flat would be shared with two men in their late 30s/early 40s; one media tech lawyer and one music therapist/musician/box office assistant. Neither of us works the standard Monday to Friday 9-5. Some days we are "in the office", but at other times we work from home. We live a fairly relaxed existence, which can involve hanging out together in front of the tv, sometimes cooking/eating together, and occasionally having people round for dinner.

If you're interested, send me a message telling me a bit about yourself!



Near and Near-ish Stations


O Docklands   700m
O Overground   1500m

Surface Rail

To Cannon St   700m
To London Bridge   700m
To Charing X   700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
188 100m
199 100m
N1 100m
47 400m
N47 400m
177 700m
53 800m
N89 800m
135 900m
180 900m
386 900m
781 900m
784 900m
D7 900m
ELC 900m
N50 900m
N550 900m
453 1000m
D3 1100m
225 1200m

Flatshare General Information

£700 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 20 April
On or renewed 19 April
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 40ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, Comedy, Film, Meditation, Gaming

Occ: Lawyer, Music Therapist/Musician/Box Office Assistant

Contact and notebook

mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps


× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide