London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Dalston E8 3 Bed houseshare £667

Pictures

London Dalston E8 £667 houseshare 3 Bed house 529794.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£667 Exc Util & Inc CTax
1M1F

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Feb 21

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 40ish looking for 30-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: music, bikes, hikes, beer, pubs, gigs and festivals (one day...), cinema and TV, books, news/politics Occupations: advertising, music/other

Flatshare Description

The room: it's a decent size, has an entire wall of fitted wardrobes/shelves, and comes with a double bed (no mattress though). Your window faces north and there's space for a desk/chest of drawers/bookshelves.

The house: three-storey Hackney ex-council house, from a time when council housing was built with some generosity of spirit. Downstairs is a well-equipped eat-in kitchen with folding doors opening out to the small yard, an excellent gas/electric hob/oven, an old dishwasher and a new fridge-freezer; a laundry/utility room; a toilet and some under-stairs storage. The first floor has the bright, south-facing living room - with giant TV, not pictured - and a bedroom, and the second floor has your bedroom, another bedroom and the main bathroom with skylight and electric shower over bath. The shower is hot. Bedrooms and living room have wooden floors, the ground floor has new slate tiles, and stairs are carpeted. Sadly the dog in the pics doesn't live here. We are not on a road, so there's no direct traffic noise.

Us: Tom and Emma, we're sociable, easy going and clean, and would like you to be these things too. Tom works in advertising, currently from home, so the living room is a home office in the weekday daytimes at the moment. Emma usually works in live music but is doing another job right now, based away from the house. One veggie/wannabe-vegan who likes to cook, one omnivore who doesn't. One German, one Welsh. Not fans of Brexit, covid or the current UK government. This is not a full-on party house but it's not a retreat either: when the current situation is over we like to have friends over for dinner/drinks now and then. Interests include beer, gin, walks, gigs/music, bikes, books, films and TV, pubs, news/politics. This is not a big sport-watching house so if you need to have the football on all the time, please look elsewhere.

Location: off Queensbridge Road and south of Dalston Lane, we're close to all sorts of fun stuff (when it's open) like the Rio Cinema, lots of great pubs and venues, tons of food options, London Fields (a ten minute walk), Hackney Downs (20 minutes) and Clissold Park (30 minutes) as well as useful stuff like both Dalston overground stations, plenty of decent bus routes, a few bike shops, Ridley Road market, a couple of refill stores, Sainsbury's, M&S etc.

Other things:

The room is available from February 10th. Initial contract is until June 10th, then it's up for renewal.

Bills - council tax is included in the rent. Gas/electricity, water, internet etc usually come to about 80/month per person. We also have a cleaner who comes every two weeks, we take turns to pay.

Smoking is OK in the garden.

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
Cleaner

Near and Near-ish Stations

Dalston Kingsland

609m away Zone 2 OO

Haggerston

789m away Zone 2 O

hackney downs

1150m away Zone 2 O

London Fields

1303m away Zone 2 O

Hoxton

1376m away Zone 1 O

Hackney Central

1416m away Zone 2 OOO

Hackney

1420m away Zone 3 OO

Rectory Road

1430m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide