London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Crouch End N8 4 Bed flatshare £453

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£453 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2M1F

Available Now

On or renewed Tue Aug 04

Flatsharing with two males and one female (Av) age 34ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Brunch, cooking, baking, reading, yoga, politics, travelling Occupations: Teacher, Policy Officer, Cinematographer

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged Crouch End flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End FlatshareLondon Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End FlatshareLondon Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End FlatshareLondon Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End FlatshareLondon Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End FlatshareLondon Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End FlatshareLondon Crouch End
    
    
    Image Crouch End Flatshare

Flatshare Description

Hello!

We have a single room available in our cozy ground floor flat in Crouch End as our flatmate left the UK at the start of the pandemic and has sadly decided not to return to London.

The flat is really quite lovely with wooden floors and white walls, and it has a big living room with communal gardens which is nice if you want to sit outside with your morning coffee or sunbathe (only recommended in summer). It heats up well in winter, which is a bonus!

You would be sharing with three professionals in their mid thirties, a teacher, cinematographer and policy officer. We respect each others privacy but enjoy hanging out together in the flat from time to time.

The room comes with a single bed, bedside table, chair, small wardrobe and chest of drawers. The rent for this room is 453 a month.

The pictures don't quite do the room justice!

Rent excludes utilities & council tax (approx 100/month extra per person).

The rent is great value for this part of London. The rooms would suit someone who wants to join our calm, relaxed, respectful home.

We like to keep the flat clean, and have a cleaning rota that we stick to, we also pitch in 2 a week for communal items (such as washing up liquid and loo roll), and split any other shared costs between us (e.g. TV licence).

Local amenities: Right across the road is a leisure centre with lido, indoor pool, steam room, gym, classes etc. (it's great! We're looking forward to it reopening). Within five mins walk are big parks, great restaurants, cafes, independent cinemas and supermarkets and a range of shops.

Transport links: shortish bus ride from Finsbury Park, 1 minute walk from the bus stop. 20 min walk to Highgate tube. Buses to Archway and Kings Cross. So you can be in West End in about 30 minutes when friends or family come over and want to drag you along to a musical.

We are working from home (given the current situation) mainly in our rooms. There is also a large living room with a dining table that can be used as a work area, so it should be comfortable if we find ourselves in a second lockdown later in the year.

We are happy to arrange virtual viewings, or come along to have a chat and a cuppa in our communal garden area.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Haifa x

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

Near and Near-ish Stations

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide