London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Clapton E5 6 Bed houseshare £685

Pictures

London Clapton E5 £685 houseshare 6 Bed house 555788.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£685 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2M3F For male

Available Sun Feb 28

On or renewed Mon Feb 22

Flatsharing with two males and three females (Av) age 28ish looking for 18-45

Flatshare Description

Hey guys,

Our lovely housemate is leaving us and we're looking for someone just as great to replace her in our happy home in Lower Clapton from March 1.

THE FLAT

The room is a spacious unfurnished double on the first floor of our huge two-floor flat right in the middle of Lower Clapton. The room is a great size for whatever furniture you need to bring with you.

The flat has 5 other bedrooms, a spacious living/dining room, 3 bathrooms (1 shower room. 1 bath, 1 toilet) and a good size kitchen. There's communal storage space under the stairs and in the attic too. There's a small yard we share with other tenants in the property that's soon to be transformed into a cute outside space. If you're bringing a bike with you, no problem, we have space!

YOUR FLATMATES

You'll be living with Michael (29, Copywriter), Joana (34, Artist), Dave (38, Photographer), Kat (27, Marketing) and Steph (25, Events Manager).

In the time before we all had pretty busy schedules, working in the office/retail/freelance but still make time for each other to hang out and catch up in the communal areas - mostly eating, drinking and watching trash. We all get on really well and try to keep a family vibe at home, which has been a lovely place to be during this lockdown mess. We're queer-friendly, and should that be a priority for you, you'll be loving with a cis gay male. Guests are more than welcome.

We're looking for someone that fits in well, who is happy to contribute to the homely vibe of the house. We'd like the usual sociable, clean and tidy, respectful etc. plus a good sense of humour, willingness to join and cooking skills would be fab. We enjoy our own space too, so despite the size and number of us, the house is pretty quiet and there are times you'll likely have the living room to yourself. It's the perfect balance.

THE LOCATION

The house is perfectly located on Lower Clapton Road, a 10-minute walk from either Hackney Central or Clapton Overground stations. The 38, 55, 106 buses pick up from directly outside of the house too, perfect if you work in central.

We're close by to a bunch of great restaurants, cafes and pubs - you're bedroom will be looking out on the best Vietnamese in the city. Tesco Metro, organic shops and local supermarkets are all less than a moment away. Chatsworth Road is a few minutes away and of course Hackney Central for everything else you need is just 10 minutes. Hackney downs is a 2-minute walk and the marshes/River Lea around 15 minutes.

THE NUMBERS

Monthly rent is 685

Monthly bills are 30

Quarterly gas and water are split and paid when they come in

Electricity is free (yes!)

Deposit is 685

If you're interested, send us an email or message with some info about yourself - and we'll get back to you if we think you are good fit! xx

The property

The Room/Premises is unfurnished
A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
I/We have a cat

Near and Near-ish Stations

Hackney

719m away Zone 3 OO

Hackney Central

730m away Zone 2 OOO

hackney downs

785m away Zone 2 O

Clapton

855m away Zone 2 O

Homerton

1286m away Zone 2 O

London Fields

1323m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide