London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Canonbury N1 3 Bed flatshare £560

Pictures

London Canonbury N1 £560 flatshare 3 Bed flat 556026.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£560 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2F Veggy

Available Mon May 24

On or renewed Mon Apr 12

Flatsharing with two females (Av) age 28ish looking for 25-35

Interests and occupations

Interests: film, tea, cooking, reading Occupations: creatives

Flatshare Description

Looking for a clean, quiet veggie or vegan flatmate for an Islington three-bed flat, late May move-in.

Hello! We are Bee and Jess, two creatives in our late 20s looking for a third person to join us as we move into a flat just between Essex Road and Upper Street in Angel/Canonbury. I (Bee) used to live there and left at the end of 2019 but the current tenancy is about to end and the people who live there now are moving out so I'm hoping to move in with my friend Jess and another person (you, hopefully!)

Rent is incredibly cheap for this area, 560 + bills which would usually come to around 80 per month (council tax, gas + electric, water and internet)

The flat is very small and there isn't common space or a garden but it backs onto the New River Walk which is like a little oasis of calm, and goes all the way up to Clissold park one way and down into Angel the other, it's such a beautiful, safe area to live. You're a 15 minute walk from Angel station (Zone 1), 12 mins to Highbury & Islington (Zone 2) and 5 mins from Canonbury (Overground Zone 2), you can also walk to Kings X in 35 mins (cycle in 15), walk to the Barbican in 40 mins. The flat is inside a block with a buzzer/fob key entry so it's super safe.

About the flat: It's very small, with a kitchen, downstairs loo and upstairs bathroom which is good in the mornings, no queuing! The available bedroom (a small double) is on the top floor and backs onto the courtyard of the building so it's nice and quiet. It is a small place which is why it's very reasonably priced for this area.

About us, and you: We are both sort of 'chatty introverts', we like a balance of alone time and socializing so are seeking similar. We are both queer to LGBTQ+ friendliness is important. Both of us have outgrown living like students so would really appreciate someone clean, quiet, mature and friendly - Jess doesn't drink at all and I drink rarely, we're not party people at all! We like to go out and have fun but at home we're hoping for a chilled atmosphere.

We hope that you would be:

a) clean and tidy, it's a small flat so there's not much cleaning to keep on top of!

b)veggie or vegan in the house (I am veggie, Jess is vegan so neither of us fancy sharing a fridge with meat)

c)happy to live in a peaceful atmosphere. We're a pair of grannies and like our quiet nights!

Other than this we're flexible and open to all types of people, please message for any more details - as stated before we don't actually live there yet but I am in touch with one of the current tenants and I am sure she'd be happy to provide more pictures or info.

The property

Cable
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room
The existing household hates football
The existing household is vegetarian

Near and Near-ish Stations

Canonbury

434m away Zone 2 O

Essex Road

477m away Zone 2 OO

Highbury and Islington

1186m away Zone 2 OOO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide