London flatshare and flats to rent

London Camberwell SE5 975pcm flatshare

Camberwell 3 Bed House share £975

London Camberwell
  
 Room 1London Camberwell
  
 Room 2London Camberwell
  
 Room 3London Camberwell
  
 Room 4London Camberwell
  
 Room 5London Camberwell
  
 Room 6London Camberwell
  
 Room 7

 

Flatshare Description

*Room Available for a Couple*

After just over 3 years living in this great spot, my partner and I have decided to buy our own place.

A few quick points about the place:

> Fully furnished house including well equipped kitchen

> Washing machine and dryer

> Dishwasher

> Decent sized backyard

> Large living and dining room

> Great transport links

> Burgess park on the doorstep

This house share is located on Addington Square which forms part of Burgess park. Its a great, quiet spot away from the main road and surrounded by park land, the only neighbors being at each side of the house. It also has a private backyard/garden which is lovely in summer.

The house itself has a fully equipped modern kitchen (including a dishwasher) and a large living/dining area. It is fully furnished, the bedroom including a double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and shelf space. There's also a shared area at the top of the stairs and a washer and dryer tucked away in an upstairs cupboard.

We have a great landlord/tenant relationship with no agents involved. The landlord lives abroad for work and has his close friend manage the property, if something breaks, we give his handyman a call and he's around to fix it.

Transport connections are excellent. Buses are only a 2-3 minute walk from the front door and from there you can be at elephant and castle in 5-10 minutes, or you can be on the other side of all the major bridges (London, Southwark, Westminster, Tower etc) in 20-30 mins depending on traffic.

Camberwell, only a 10 minute walk away, is a great spot for bars, cafes and restaurants. If you are a gym goer, there's a Pure Gym or a The Gym both within 10 minutes walk. And if you are a runner, Burgess Park Park Run starts about a 2 minute walk from the front door. There's also great tennis facilities and a lovely little cafe (Fowlds Cafe) just a minutes walk away.

The ideal candidates would be a couple who like spending evenings hanging out in the living room, maybe a beer/wine/gin every now and then. This certainly isn't what you'd call a party flat, its laid back but occasionally someone will have a few friends around for dinner, drinks and Cards Against Humanity.

We've loved living here and wouldn't be leaving for any other reason than to buy our own place. The flatmates are great, 1 having lived here longer than us and the other having moved back in around 1 year ago after we took over his room 3 years ago. Do yourself a favour and at least come and take a look, it'll win you over very quickly as it did with us!

FYI - bill are approx 70 per person each month

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Northern   1800m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
12 100m
148 100m
171 100m
176 100m
35 100m
40 100m
42 100m
45 100m
468 100m
68 100m
N171 100m
N35 100m
N68 100m
N89 100m
343 600m
N343 600m
P5 700m
185 800m
345 800m
36 800m
436 800m
484 800m
N136 800m

Flatshare General Information

£975 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 20 January
On or renewed 14 January
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 27ish looking for 22-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: socialising, sport

Occ: Bank of England, Civil Service

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide