London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW9 825pcm flat rental House or flat, property to rent or let

Brixton Studio £825

London Brixton
  
 Room 1London Brixton
  
 Room 2London Brixton
  
 Room 3London Brixton
  
 Room 4London Brixton
  
 Room 5London Brixton
  
 Room 6

 

Studio Description

Its a home ! a 'studio' = a bedroom / sitting room, its own little kitchen, shower/ wc and entrance lobby, the no. 1 choice for me + the cat until I moved upstairs but realistically just a few of you will want it due to flatshare aspects which are :-

(1) it's at the end of the basement corridor (2) share the garden, washing machine, airingcupboard, hoover etc and indeed each others company in passing (3) basic cleaning has to be included + right of access that goes with that (4) a 12 month renewable written agreement, not a lease, but longer stayers much preferred (5) visitors limited to friends + family from abroad now 'n again by arrangement, ditto the one fixed girlfriend (6) It's actually very quiet and sound insulation is pretty good but it's beneath a bedroom (7) shared central heating and hot water.

It's a home, no threadbare freezing miserable place on a meter ! ( Finishing touches were for Airbed which I sorely regretted but thats why its nice ) eg an additional radiator next to the bed keeps it min. 17 C at night when the central heating goes off.

Bills are included for just 825 which is 50 off for you based on 2 or 3 old previous lets.

You ? the right of access means probably male similar age to us 2 x men 1 x woman , 44 - 60 . Civil servant, retail manager, hospitality officer. That sort of thing, demonstrably solvent and working regular hours, and happy with the residents conditions as stated. ( 'Refs' = Just prove that you're properly solvent ).

The HD TV that you see, quick internet, adorable cat, space for a bike. 2 x chests of drawers but the big one could go in the corridor eg if you do prefer your own sofa or other larger furniture.

Realistically, no big cooks because the kitchen is complete but tiny.

The usual 1 month rent. 1 month deposit. I ask you to actually say 'Complete Non Smoker' to avoid doubt about that and to avoid the cut 'n past deluge based on the pics which are indeed nice ie someone who actually read it + ticked off the points; you fit the bill so the rest should be easy ; no endless messages + viewings for you. It's a home and I can wait.

Thanks.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Victoria   400m
O Northern   1100m

Surface Rail

To Victoria   400m
Thameslink   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
196 0m
2 0m
322 0m
333 0m
345 0m
N2 0m
133 100m
415 100m
N133 100m
109 200m
118 200m
159 200m
250 200m
3 200m
35 200m
355 200m
432 200m
45 200m
59 200m
N159 200m
N3 200m
N35 200m
P4 200m
37 500m
689 500m
690 500m
P5 500m
64/NAT 1200m
65/NAT 1200m
66/NAT 1200m
155 1300m
88 1300m
N155 1300m

Property General Information

£825 Inc Util & CTax

Avail Sunday 25 August
On or renewed 17 August

Property Tick Boxes

Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide