London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Brixton SW2 2 Bed garden flatshare £850

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£850 Inc Util & CTax
1M

Available Sat Aug 29

On or renewed Mon Aug 10

Flatsharing with one male (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: Gardening, pilates, cooking, cycling, reading Occupations: Gemmologist, jeweller in Hatton Garden

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged Brixton flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton Flatshare

Flatshare Description

Hi, my name is Ant, and my flatmate is leaving London at the end of August so I'm looking for someone to take the room and share the flat. Its a two bedroom ground floor flat in a Victorian terrace with private garden in a nice leafy area of Brixton and close to Brockwell Park and Herne Hill.

You'll have a double bedroom with a double bed and plenty of storage. There is an open plan large communal lounge area with sofas, TV, dining table and kitchen which leads out to the back garden. There is a cooker, fridge, freezer, and a washing machine. There is also a snug come office that is an extra space. The flat has high speed 30 Mb per second Vigin cable wireless broadband throughout.

The flat is homely, relaxed and the garden is great, a little haven of greenery and outdoor space. A bonus if working from home as can always pick up the wifi and work at the desk outside if the weather permits.

It is a short walk to Brixton Station (Zone 2) for the Victoria Line and National rail services on the Victoria to Orpington Line. It is also a short walk to Herne Hill Station for National Rail trains on the Thameslink service north to Blackfriars/ St. Pancras, and south on the Sutton loop. In addition, there are a large number of buses serving many destinations to the West End, Central and Southern London

The rent is 850 per month including all the bills (they are around 120. depending on time of year) so you have an idea of what is included. Doesnt include phone calls and a cleaner. A deposit is required of 850.00. The contract will be a 6 month minimum that will default to a 1 month rolling contract with 1 month notice after 6 months. The landlady - Suzanne - doesn't live at the property, but is very good at getting someone around to fix anything that may be a problem. Suzanne would want to see a reference from a previous landlord.

I'm looking for someone who is considerate to other people, in the age range of 25 to 50 (ish).

If you are interested then please whatsapp me on +44 7799 492 937 or email me ottonanthony@gmail.com and suzanneradford@hotmail.com and one of us will get back to you to arrange a viewing.

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Cable
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Brixton

893m away Zone 2 OO

Herne Hill

1347m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide