London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW2 800pcm flatshare

Brixton 4 Bed House share £800

London Brixton
  
 Room 1London Brixton
  
 Room 2London Brixton
  
 Room 3London Brixton
  
 Room 4London Brixton
  
 Room 5London Brixton
  
 Room 6London Brixton
  
 Room 7London Brixton
  
 Room 8

 

Flatshare Description

Beautiful, rustic family home in Brixton, with an embarrassment of living space, large patio, plenty of storage, all modern appliances and an ideal location.

The ground floor features a large double reception room, including sitting and dining areas, which is perfect for both relaxing and entertaining. To the rear is a large, homely eat-in kitchen with double-size range cooker, Smeg fridge and dishwasher.

Upstairs you will find a second large living room, perfect for curling up with a good book or tinkling on the electric piano. With all this space, we aren't living under each other's feet.

The room available is a spacious double on the first floor at the back of the house with two free-standing wardrobes, shelves and a wooden chest trunk.

There are two bathrooms fitted with modern rain showers and a roll-top bath, and a total of three toilets in the house, so no queues in the morning! The patio garden leads off the kitchen, and comes with garden furniture and a gas BBQ ready for hot summer days (uhh summer soon, yes? Please?).

This really is a wonderful house and a happy home. The buzzing heart of Brixton is just five minutes walk away, with a huge range of fab places to eat and drink, an independent cinema, market and shops. One of London's best parks, Brockwell Park is also 5 minutes away, complete with the much-loved lido and its temptingly adjoining cafe. Brixton really does have it all, but when you need to escape the Victoria line tube is a short walk down the hill, and as we're the end of the line you will always get a seat!

You will be a working professional who is friendly, easy-going and responsible. You should be independent but also amenable to sharing a glass of wine, beer, or a bite to eat from time to time. It's a beautiful house and we plan to keep it that way. While friends are very welcome, you will also respect your housemates' right to privacy, peace and quiet after a hard working day.

We are: Alex, public affairs lackey from Oxford, supposed comedian, rum enthusiast; Carrie, acerbic charity fundraiser and Ru Paul obsessive from the US of A; Heli, market-regulating badass and Joni Mitchell impersonator from Finland, who has never had a hangover; and Nora, a hiphop-loving Hamburger who helps companies to be more sustainable and generally fly. We enjoy good food, wine of many colours, pun-riddled chats, keeping fit (running, gym-ing, bear wrestling), the cinema, Netflix binging, classical concerts, rock gigs, dancing in le disco, travel, lounging around in the sun, and exploring London. We are not averse to the odd party, but rarely in the house. We are all basically pretty normal, flexible, respectful and friendly.

Rent is 800 per month. Bills (which also cover a cleaner and household essentials) are 120 per month. The security deposit is 1350. You will need to provide the landlord with references and you will join us on a 12 month tenancy agreement with 6 month break clause there may be a small fee involved for the reference check. The landlords live abroad but are likely to return in 2022, hence the maximum term of 3 years.

The room is ready to move into on Sunday 21st July, but we can be a little flexible so please get in touch.

Please write and tell us a little about yourself before we arrange a viewing. We look forward to meeting you!

N. B. We will also consider short lets up to the end of September for 300 per week (inclusive of bills).

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Victoria   1200m
O Northern   1600m
O Overground   1900m

Surface Rail

To Victoria   1200m
To London Bridge   1900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
109 200m
118 200m
133 200m
159 200m
250 200m
333 200m
45 200m
59 200m
N133 200m
N159 200m
35 500m
355 500m
37 500m
689 500m
690 500m
N35 500m
P5 500m
137 600m
196 600m
2 600m
3 600m
415 600m
417 600m
432 600m
N137 600m
N2 600m
N3 600m
P4 1100m
322 1300m
345 1500m
155 1600m
57 1600m
88 1600m
N155 1600m

Flatshare General Information

£800 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 21 July
On or renewed 12 July
Flatsharing with One Male and Three Females (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Hates football
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music (classical, folk, rock, pop, hiphop), comedy, dancing, culture, food, drink

Occ: public affairs, charity, government, social enterprise

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide