London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW2 797pcm flatshare

Brixton 5 Bed House share £797

London Brixton
  
 Room 1London Brixton
  
 Room 2London Brixton
  
 Room 3London Brixton
  
 Room 4London Brixton
  
 Room 5London Brixton
  
 Room 6London Brixton
  
 Room 7London Brixton
  
 Room 8London Brixton
  
 Room 9

 

Flatshare Description

We have a huge double room with an en-suite bathroom available in our great Brixton house share.

The room is the master bedroom on the first floor of the house and is furnished with a super king size bed, large antique double wardrobe with built in drawers and a bedside table. There is a large bay window and plenty of floor space all round! The chair/bed pictured in the bay window can be moved into the living room if desired. The en-suite bathroom has a toilet, sink, bath, shower and bidet. There are also shelves, a mirrored built in medicine cabinet and a set of plastic drawers for storage.

The house is a large Victorian terraced building just off Kings Avenue and has 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (excluding the en-suite) over 3 floors. We have a large double living room with patio doors leading out to the garden. Half of the room is used as a living room and the other half for bikes and laundry space. The kitchen is huge too with plenty of space, a kitchen island, a dining table, two fridge/freezers, a washing machine and all the usual mod cons. There is a decent sized garden out back with BBQ and garden furniture and greenery! We also have a basement that you can use for storage.

We are located directly in between Brixton and Clapham - the best of both worlds right on the doorstep! On foot, it is a 15/20 minute walk equally to Brixton tube, Clapham Common tube and Clapham North tube. Balham is a 10-15 bus journey away and Streatham High St is a 15 min walk away. There are also bus stops in both directions less than a minute away from the house. There is a Sainsbury's and a gym 5 mins away. All in all it's perfectly located and super easy to get around no matter where you are headed.

It's a laidback house and we all have our own lives (rare that you will get everyone home at the same time!) but we're happy to hang out in the garden in summer, watch TV together or get a takeaway every now and then. The housemates are Sam, Sarah, James and Ali and ages 31 - 36. We all get on well, are clean and considerate housemates and all work the Monday to Friday 9-5 (give or take a few hours). We are happy with a male or female aged 28-38. Ideally a professional and someone who doesnt work from home every day but happy to consider all occupations/hours. No couples sorry - its a big house but anymore than 5 housemates is a bit much!

Rent is 797 including all bills (gas, electricity, broadband, TV License, water, council tax). We have BT broadband and get the sports with that as well. It's been a shared house for a while and the landlord's fairly good with not putting the rent up too much which is why it's good value for the area. We rent through an agency so there will be some fees involved with the referencing/transfer of name. On the plus side, with an agency involved all repairs are carried out very quickly and your deposit is secure.

If you have any questions or want to come round to see the house please get in touch!

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Northern   1700m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
137 100m
355 100m
417 100m
N137 100m
45 500m
57 500m
109 600m
118 600m
133 600m
159 600m
250 600m
333 600m
59 600m
N133 600m
N159 600m
35 900m
37 900m
689 900m
690 900m
N35 900m
P5 1000m
201 1200m
319 1400m
155 1800m
322 1800m
345 1800m
88 1800m
N155 1800m

Flatshare General Information

£797 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 20 January
On or renewed 10 January
Flatsharing with Two Males and Two Females (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Own bathroom
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: The usual - cycling, football, music, pub, travel, surfing, reading, fashion (not all of us!)

Occ: Phramacist, civil service, marketing, speech therapy

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide