London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Brixton SW2 4 Bed houseshare £750

Pictures

London Brixton SW2 £750 houseshare 4 Bed house 555656.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£750 Inc Util & CTax
1M1F

Available Now

On or renewed Sun Jan 10

Flatsharing with one male and one female (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: Travelling, Cooking, Zero-waste, Surfing, Learning new things Occupations: Finance, On-line marketplace

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Flatshare Description

A double room with en suite bathroom (shower and WC) is available in a terraced Victorian house close to Brixton, shared with a friendly couple.

The bedroom available is located on the 2nd floor (it's the only room on the 2nd floor) and has access to a large en suite bathroom, with a walking in shower and WC. The bedroom overlooks a back garden, it is very quiet and private.

The bedroom comes furnished with a double bed, bedside table, chest of drawers and a clothing rail (could be unfurnished, if required).

This is a cozy and spacious Victorian house with plenty of indoor plants and access to its own private front and back garden. It has 3 other good-sized bedrooms, a separate living room, kitchen with dining space, 1 other bathroom and an additional WC. The house has original features dated back to Victorian times like cornicing, ceiling roses, fire places and ceramic tiles, which make it unique. It has double glazing throughout ensuring sound proofing from the main road. The house gets a good amount of sunlight, morning and evening, and we try to make it a cozy with plants and DIY improvements.

The house is very well located, with a bus stop and supermarket literally on its door step. Its a 20 minute walk or 5 minute ride by bus to get to the nearest tube station - Brixton (Victoria Line), which takes you to central London in less than 10 minutes. You can reach Streatham Hill, Herne Hill, Tulse Hill, Clapham or Balham (Northern Line) within a 10 to 20 minutes walk. It is also within walking distance to Brockwell park, hype cafes, bars, restaurants, shops, hairdressers, dry cleaners and everything else Brixton has to offer.

The rent includes all bills (water, gas, electricity, council tax, ULTRA-FAST wireless broadband Internet).

This flat would ideally suit non-smoking professionals or who are keen to live in wonderful surroundings. You would be sharing flat with the landlors who are working professionals. We love travelling, discovering new cultures, being active around hobbies we enjoy. We escape to the sea to surf when the weather is warm!

Please contact us for more information with a short bio to set up a viewing. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

The property

A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
The Room has its own bathroom

Near and Near-ish Stations

Streatham Hill

964m away Zone 3 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide