London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Brixton SW2 3 Bed houseshare £750

Contact this advertiser

Message

Summary

£750 Inc Util & CTax
1F Short Let

Available Thu Aug 20

On or renewed Thu Aug 06

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 41ish looking for 30-45

Interests and occupations

Interests: art, music, travel, cooking, film, cycling Occupations: video artist/arts lecturer, book editor

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged Brixton flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton FlatshareLondon Brixton
    
    
    Image Brixton Flatshare

Flatshare Description

I have a nice double room to let in my lovely victorian shared house in Brixton. I am Sophie (the landlord), I am 41 and a video artist and arts lecturer (and musician sometimes). The room has nice wooden floors and comes furnished - a double bed, small desk, drawers and built in cupboard. The rest of the house is really spacious - we have a large kitchen/dining room, and a great conservatory/living space which leads to the garden. The kitchen has a working wood burning stove. We also have a new(ish) bathroom. I think it is worth saying that 3 yrs ago I put a lot of work into the house, to make it a really nice homely atmosphere. It has its own distinctive style, with lots of wood and nice pieces of furniture, and all original wooden floors throughout.

So about me.. I am from London, and i have always lived in houseshares - I like living with people, and have really enjoyed living here with nice people. I am self employed as a video artist, and I also teach at UAL and the Royal College of Art. I like the house to have a relaxed vibe, but I also keep the house nice and tidy, and want to live with people that would want the same! I also want to live with people that would want to take care of my lovely house and garden while i'm away, as I'm quite often away for a week or so with projects. This is not a party house (those days of massive hungover cleanups are behind me i think!), but we do really like to have meals together sometimes and spend time together - as well as having our own space of course. The interests in the house are art, music, film, traveling, cycling, books.

The house is just off Brixton hill, 10 mins walk from Brixton centre and also walking distance from Brockwell park. Our street is nice and quiet and has quite a community feel to it. I'd really like to find someone who loves the vibe of the house, and could see themselves feeling at home here - preferably someone in the arts or creative, but that's not a rule.

The rent includes all the utility bills and wifi (which come to approx 130 each), so you don't have to worry about paying extra bills each month.

It's currently down as a short term let, but there is the possibility to extend this

The property

A short let of less than three months
A Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Brixton

1016m away Zone 2 OO

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide