London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad

Brixton SW2 3 Bed houseshare £700


London Brixton SW2 £700 houseshare 3 Bed house 433368.htm

Contact this advertiser


Raise a concern with us


£700 Inc Util & CTax

Available Now

On or renewed Fri Jun 18

Flatsharing with one female (Av) age 42ish looking for 30-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: art, music, travel, cooking, film, cycling Occupations: video artist/arts lecturer, musician

Flatshare Description

I have a nice double room to let in my lovely victorian shared house in Brixton. I am Sophie (the landlord), I am 42 and a video artist and arts lecturer (and musician sometimes). The room has nice wooden floors and comes furnished - a double bed, desk, bedside table/cupboard and 2 big built-in cupboards. The rest of the house is really spacious - we have a large kitchen/dining room, and a great conservatory/living space which leads to the garden. The kitchen has a working wood burning stove. We also have a new(ish) bathroom. I think it is worth

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....saying that 3 yrs ago I put a lot of work into the house, to make it a really nice homely atmosphere. It has its own distinctive style, with lots of wood and nice pieces of furniture, and all original wooden floors throughout. So about me.. I am from London, and i have always lived in houseshares - I like living with people, and have really enjoyed living here with nice people. I am self employed as a video artist, and I also teach at the Royal College of Art. I like the house to have a relaxed vibe, but I

Flatshare Description ( continued )

.....also keep the house nice and tidy, and want to live with people that would want the same! I also want to live with people that would want to take care of my lovely house and garden while i'm away, as I'm quite often away for a week or so with projects - well in 'normal times' anyway.... This is not a party house (those days of massive hungover cleanups are behind me i think!), but we do like to have meals together sometimes and spend time together - as well as having our own space of course. The interests

Flatshare Description ( continued ) the house are art, music, film, traveling, cycling.. The house is just off Brixton hill, 10 mins walk from Brixton centre and also walking distance from Brockwell park. Our street is nice and quiet and has a real community feel to it. I'd really like to find someone who loves the vibe of the house, and could see themselves feeling at home here - preferably someone in the arts, but that's not a rule. For right now i'm just looking for one other person to share the house with me, so we'd have loads of space (it's a 3 bedroom

Flatshare Description ( continued ), and masses of living space) - that's my plan in the long term though i might rent out the other room temporarily if i go away.... The rent includes all the utility bills and wifi (which come to approx 130 each), so you don't have to worry about paying extra bills each month. Re covid stuff - i am vaccinated (second one coming at start of july) and happy to do social-distanded in-person viewings before that)

The property

A Living Room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

The flatshare

The owner lives in the flat/house
The room has a Double Bed
It is a double room


Near and Near-ish Stations Map

Near and Near-ish Stations Table

Brixton 1016m 2 OO

Bus Stops Map

Bus Stops Table

Bus stopDistanceRoute Numbers
484 450m 196, 2, 3, 37, 415, 432, 689, 690, N2, N3
708 458m 109, 118, 133, 159, 250, 333, 45, 59, N133, N159
709 368m 109, 118, 133, 159, 250, 333, 45, 59, N133, N159
710 384m 109, 118, 133, 159, 250, 333, 45, 59, N133, N159
2395 483m 109, 118, 133, 159, 250, 333, 45, 59, N133, N159
4725 412m 109, 118, 133, 159, 250, 333, 45, 59, N133, N159
13246 461m 196, 2, 3, 37, 415, 432, 689, 690, N2, N3
25680 372m 2, 415, 432, 689, N2
25681 391m 2, 415, 432, 689, N2
25682 342m 2, 415, 432, 689, N2
25683 375m 2, 415, 432, 689, N2
26342 478m 196, 3, 37, 690, N3
× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide