London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Bow E3 2 Bed flat £500

Contact this advertiser

Message
Raise a concern about this ad

Summary

£500 Exc Util & Exc CTax

Available Sat Aug 01

On or renewed Fri Jul 03

(Av) age 40ish looking for 25-50

Interests and occupations

Interests: Theatre and the Arts in general Occupations: Advanced Clinical Massage Therapist

Contact and notebook

Message
Put in my notebook
Raise a concern

Pictures

enlarged Bow flat picture of clicked thumbnail below London Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow FlatshareLondon Bow
    
    
    Image Bow Flatshare

Flatshare Description

I am looking for a new flatmate to fill a double bedroom in a 2 bed flat in Bow, near Victoria Park, from August 1st 2020 as my flatmate departs to settle down with her partner.

The flat is cosy with a spacious living area. It's a great space to hang out in, whether to read, do yoga or just chill and relax. The small kitchen has cupboards for food storage and some space for cooking. The living room has a nice sized round table and two sofas. The flat has a small modern bathroom with a bath/shower and also a small cupboard mostly used to store the hoover, clotheshorses and and a couple of empty boxes.

The room itself is a large double room that gives onto Roman road, so it gets lots of light during the day. It comes unfurnished apart from a large built-in wardrobe but my flatmate is happy to leave part of or all her furniture free of charge as she wont be needing it in her new home (bed + bookshelves + bedside tables + dresser as seen in the photos).

The rent is 497.50 per month each (as the flat is rented out entirely unfurnished) and bills currently add up to around 110-130 per month each depending on the time of year. The room is available from August 2nd (there might be a possiblity to move in a little sooner if needed) and the contract will run for a period of 12 months with potential to extend.

The location is a 10 min walk from Mile End and Bow Road stations, a 15 min bus ride away from Hackney Wick station, and the very frequent bus 8 will take you to central London in 30 to 40 min if you prefer avoiding the tube. Stratford, the Olympic park and the Olympic swimming pool are also a short bus ride away. I personally cycle everywhere and can get to Hackney, London Fields, Clapton, Stratford or Liverpool Street in 10 to 20 min. A short walk will take you to Victoria Park, Mile End Park and the canal. The neighourhood is lovely with several independent cafes and restaurants within walking distance and Bow still feels like an authentic East London landmark - it is family friendly and pretty chilled.

As for me, your flatmate, I work as an advanced clinical massage therapist in a multidisciplinary clinic in East London. I am friendly, sociable and will enjoy spending time together over a glass of wine or dinner when the opportunity arises but I also value my space and enjoy my own company. I am very considerate of other people's space, keeping the communal areas clean and tidy, and recognise the need for down time after a long working day for myself as well as for others. The sound insulation in the flat being pretty inexistent, I am looking for someone quiet and respectful.

I love that this home is a warm, peaceful and relaxing place to be, and I am looking for a like-minded person to share this little haven with, so I look forward to hearing from you if this sounds like you. Please send me an email to tell me a little bit about yourself.

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

The flatshare

It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Mile End

724m away Zone 2 OOO

Bow Road

1120m away Zone 2 OO

Hackney Wick

1448m away Zone 2 O

Bow Church

1484m away Zone 2 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide