London flatshare and flats to rent

London Bloomsbury/Holborn WC1N 1500pcm flatshare

Bloomsbury/Holborn 2 Bed House share £1500

London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 1London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 2London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 3London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 4London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 5London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 6London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 7London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 8London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 9London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 10London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 11London Bloomsbury/Holborn
  
 Room 12

 

Flatshare Description

I have a large furnished room in my 2-bed mews house in Bloomsbury to suit a couple or individual who likes the rarity of space combined with central London living. You will live with me on a short term or rolling let.

LOCATION

It's in a great sought-after location, situated between Russell Square, Chancery Lane, King's Cross and Farringdon stations. So there are excellent travel links throughout the centre. The house is on a charming cobbled side-street in the Bloomsbury conservation area. In spite of its centrality, the mews is very quiet, especially at the weekends and the night. Access to the city, legal district and West End are on your doorstep - it truly is a village-like haven buffered from the surrounding bustle, with a reassuring sense of community.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The house is a large, secure and self-contained property (own front door and entry phone) designed to a high standard, comprising three floors and a roof terrace. There's a sizeable living space with a modern kitchen, dining area and lounge. The floors are connected by spacious landings that allow a lot of light. There's all the standard appliances - dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, etc. The house has two bathrooms (both with showers and heated floors). There is Virgin Media TV/broadband. I have a little study room tucked away for when I bring work home. The jewel in the crown is the large, private, west-facing roof terrace that gets the sun all day.

THE ROOM

The largest of the bedrooms at around 15m sq. (5m x 3m or 16ft x 10ft) is found on the top floor with views along the mews and the Victorian roof stacks of Bloomsbury. The room has a sash window, is carpeted, and contains a double bed with bedside cabinets on each side, a large double hanging rail, chest of drawers, desk with swivel chair, armchair with occasional table, and three shelves. With two bathrooms available, the current couple in this room use the first floor bathroom exclusively. This is an arrangement that can be repeated.

ABOUT ME

I'm an English guy running a publishing AI company. The city keeps me young, so I'm often socialising or exercising, but I'm also around to chill in front of the TV or have a catch-up. I'm the main tenant of the property with permission from the landlord (who happens to be our handy neighbour) to sub-let. It's a quiet, tidy house and we generally get on and do our own thing.

THE BIZ BIT

The rent is 1,500 pcm (excl. bills). A deposit of 1,000 is required.

The length of the tenancy is up in the air since the landlord wishes to stop renting the property at some point across 2020 or beyond. This depends on Brexit and a few other issues. As such this property would suit those looking for a short term let or who have the flexibility to happily relocate if given six weeks notice. The location, standard and uniqueness of the property however will guarantee interest despite the uncertain tenancy period, so please do get in touch at the earliest.

The maximum number of tenants permitted is three, including myself. Any visitors are not permitted to stay overnight, unless it's your partner of course! (This is more to avoid tenants' friends/family using this shared home as a free hotel in the centre of London - it's not fair on other tenants, so an outright ban from the start makes it assured.)

You are expected to hold a full time job, prefe

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Piccadilly   700m
O Central   900m
O Circle   1100m
O Hamm' & City   1100m
O Metropolitan   1100m
O Northern   1400m
O Victoria   1400m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
17 100m
45 100m
46 100m
19 300m
243 300m
341 300m
38 300m
55 300m
N19 300m
N35 300m
N38 300m
N41 300m
N55 300m
63 500m
748 500m
N63 500m
242 600m
25 600m
521 600m
8 600m
N8 600m
98 800m
N98 800m
168 900m
188 900m
205 900m
214 900m
30 900m
476 900m
59 900m
68 900m
710 900m
73 900m
91 900m
N73 900m
N91 900m
X68 900m
259 1000m
7 1000m
812 1000m
N207 1000m
N7 1000m
1 1100m
171 1100m
N1 1100m
N171 1100m
N68 1100m
10 1300m
390 1300m
N10 1300m
11 1400m
15 1400m
172 1400m
23 1400m
26 1400m
4 1400m
76 1400m
796 1400m
N11 1400m
N15 1400m
N21 1400m
N26 1400m
N47 1400m
N551 1400m
N76 1400m
N89 1400m
153 1500m
394 1500m
43 1800m
56 1800m
MK1 1800m

Flatshare General Information

£1500 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 9 February
On or renewed 12 January
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 42ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Own bathroom
Hates football
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Technology, web, fitness

Occ: Digital designer

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide