London flatshare and flats to rent
Place an ad
 

Blackhorse Road E17 4 Bed houseshare £439

Pictures

London Blackhorse Road E17 £439 houseshare 4 Bed house 555608.htm
fullscreen

Contact this advertiser

Message

Raise a concern with us

Summary

£439 Exc Util & Exc CTax
2M1F Can smoke

Available Now

On or renewed Wed Apr 14

Flatsharing with two males and one female (Av) age 28ish looking for 22-40

Interests and occupations

Interests: Music, movies, coffee, cooking(and eating!), going out, Scrabble, creative writing, drawing Occupations: Barista, theatre manager / freelance creative, bookkeeper

Flatshare Description

Hi everyone,

Me and my housemates (27F, 28M, 29M) are looking for a friendly young student or professional to complete our Blackhorse Rd. houseshare.

The house: A good-sized four bedroom place with a large back garden, and a shared bathroom, kitchen, and living room. It's two minutes walk to the shops and five minutes to the closest tube, Blackhorse Rd, which is also on the overground. Oxford Circus is 15 minutes away on the Victoria Line, and Liverpool St. is about 20 minutes by train from nearby St. James Street overground station.

The room: is a large, light-filled double on the second floor of the house, with a window that looks out onto our back garden. The room comes with a wardrobe, a desk, and a king-sized bed and mattress - but you can bring your own things instead if you prefer.

The housemates: We are two guys and a girl, all twentysomething and from the UK. We are a friendly and relaxed bunch; we all get along well and like a chat, but we like our personal space, too. As a house, we like movies, theatre, music, board games, creative writing, and drawing. Fans of Scrabble and coffee making and an eclectic range of music are very welcome! We work as a barista in an independent Camden coffee shop, a bookkeeper for a small business, and a theatre manager slash multimedia freelancer.

We each pay rent directly to the landlord, and we divide bills equally each month. The rent for your room is 439 / month, with a 439 deposit payable on moving in, which is held in the governments tenant deposit protection scheme. Our landlord is pretty great - quite hands-off but always available to sort out repairs when needed. The bills (council tax, water, internet, gas and electricity, and TV licence) are divided equally between us, and come to about 80 each / month.

We have everything you need in terms of kitchen and furniture and living things, but you are most welcome to bring your own if you like - we definitely have the space! We also have a large hall cupboard that would be a perfect home for a bike or scooter or anything like that.

We also have a weekly cleaning rota. We arent obsessive about the cleaning, but we do like to live in a tidy place, so we each try to set aside an hour a week to do our bit of the rota.

Please contact me (Sarah) with a little info about yourself, and we can arrange a time to meet! If I dont answer your call, its probably because Im at work, so please leave a message and Ill get back to you. Looking forward to hearing from you soon,

Sarah

The property

A Living Room
A bicycle could be acommodated within the premises or garden
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

The flatshare

It is a double room

Near and Near-ish Stations

Blackhorse Road

673m away Zone 3 O

Map

× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Contact us About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide