London flatshare and flats to rent

London Barnsbury N1 950pcm flatshare

Barnsbury 2 Bed Flat share £950

London Barnsbury
  
 Room 1London Barnsbury
  
 Room 2London Barnsbury
  
 Room 3London Barnsbury
  
 Room 4London Barnsbury
  
 Room 5London Barnsbury
  
 Room 6London Barnsbury
  
 Room 7London Barnsbury
  
 Room 8

 

Flatshare Description

A cosy, quiet room with high ceilings and an enormous sash window in leafy Barnsbury. Situated on one of the loveliest roads in Barnsbury, on the first floor of an elegant Victorian pub conversion, the flat is flooded with light, has carpeting throughout, a separate kitchen, living room, bathroom (with bath) and a second bedroom, occupied by the owner (who is me, Liam).

Your room will be a compact double, with loads of storage space for your clothes and anything else you might have, a desk and a three-quarter-sized bed (there is space for a standard double, if you have one). The living room is comfortable and airy, with 4 large sash windows, which let in lots of light but not noise - we have secondary glazing on all windows, including your room, so its cosy and quiet throughout. Weve got all the mod cons youd expect - a washing machine, dishwasher, broadband, central heating and a bath, and the entire building has recently been refurbished so its got a lovely, clean, fresh feel to come home to.

Location-wise, its hard to beat, being within a 2 or 3 minute walk of Caledonian overground, a 7 or 8-minute stroll to Highbury and Islington, a bit longer to Angel, and all the bus routes you could imagine. We have an abundance of great pubs within a couple of minutes - the Hemmingsford, which explodes with flowers and ivy in the summer and has a weekly Irish folk band and lots of colourful regulars, the Albion, which is famous for its food and beer garden (if you like meat, youll be in heaven), and the Regent, which has killer stone-baked pizzas and lots of good beers. Theres also a brunch spot called Sunday, about 45 seconds away that people travel to from all around London, and a hidden forest thats only open once a week. Oh, and theres all the great shops, bakeries, restaurants, cinemas, supermarkets and cocktail bars of upper street and Angel close by too.

Im a freelance advertising copywriter, who would like to share with a friendly, tidy person who might enjoy a beer or meal once in a while but isnt going to bring the party back every night. Creative types are always welcome but I dont really mind what you do - its more about how we get on. If you like the sound of the place, please pop me a message and we can meet up, have a cup of tea and check the room out.

The rent will include all bills, including council tax, broadband, heating, electricity and water. The deposit is one months rent and Im looking for someone to move in on Feb.1st for 3 months with the potential to extend. Oh, and its a non-smoking flat, cheers.

Near and Near-ish Stations

Tubes

O Overground   300m
O Victoria   800m
O Piccadilly   1100m

Surface Rail

To Moorgate   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
153 100m
17 600m
259 600m
274 600m
91 600m
N91 600m
19 700m
30 700m
4 700m
43 700m
N19 700m
N41 700m
271 900m
393 900m
277 1000m
812 1000m
394 1100m
341 1400m
38 1400m
476 1400m
56 1400m
73 1400m
MK1 1400m
N38 1400m
N73 1400m

Flatshare General Information

£950 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 1 February
On or renewed 14 January
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 39ish looking for 20-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int:

Occ:

Contact and notebook

 
mail-outline   Email pop up
favorite   Put in my notebook
flag   Raise a concern with us

Accommodation Maps

 





× Place an ad Login Logout Edit/Stop/Renew
my ad
Notebook Help Brexit is bad About Moveflat Getting an ad
accepted by us
Happy Flatshare Guide