Home     Calculator     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney E5 673pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney E5, 3 Bed House share £673

London Hackney
  
 Room 1 London Hackney
  
 Room 2 London Hackney
  
 Room 3 London Hackney
  
 Room 4 London Hackney
  
 Room 5 London Hackney
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£673 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 11 February
On or renewed 22 January
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 33ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

We have a double room in a lovely house just off the Chatsworth road - The house has 3 bedrooms and you'd be sharing with Maeve and myself (Andrew) both in our early 30's. We're lucky to have a homely kitchen with dining table which is nice and social, a large separate living room and an amazing south facing roof terrace as communal areas - so there's plenty of space to hang out together or do your own thing.

The room itself is a decent sized double with a built in wardrobe - it's at the back of the house which means it's quiet and you get a nice view over the terrace. There is a bed and dresser up for grabs if you wanted, else the room could be empty if you'd prefer to bring your own stuff.

Maeve is a solicitor in waiting and currently working in HR and I work as an economist within the energy industry - we've both lived in the house for 2 years and it's a friendly setup, but with each of us having our own things going on outside of that.

We're looking for someone who'd be a friendly presence in the house, enjoy a chat sometimes and be willing to get to know us and make where we live a home - whilst being considerate and respectful of living in a shared house

In case you don't know the area, we're just off the Chatsworth road where there's a market every Sunday, and the area is really vibrant at the weekends - there are plenty of shops, ranging from standard amenities (including 24 hour supermarket), to numerous deli's - plus some great pubs and restaurants. Hackney marshes and Regent's canal are at the end of the road, with Hackney downs and Victoria park nearby - so if you're looking for green space you won't have to search far.

We're a 5 minute walk to Homerton overground station (Hackney central is nearby too), which means you can get anywhere in East London easily, and connect to Victoria and Central lines to get central in no time.

The room is available from the 11th February:

Rent is £673 per month for a single person

Bills will be £100 each on top of this

For a couple the rent would be £1,000 per month, and then the bills split four ways.

The deposit is £500 and we're lucky to deal with a private landlord so no agents fees!

We'd really appreciate it if you could tell us a bit about yourself in your reply (your age, interests, what you do, why you're looking to move) otherwise we look forward to hearing from you!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Eating, socialising, sport, music, theatre, pubs

Occ: Professional

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

Overground   600m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1700m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
242 200m
308 200m
236 400m
276 400m
394 400m
425 400m
488 400m
818 400m
S2 400m
W15 400m
106 800m
253 800m
254 800m
38 800m
48 800m
55 800m
N253 800m
N38 800m
N55 800m
26 900m
30 900m
N26 900m
388 1100m
56 1400m