Home     Calculator     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stoke Newington/Dalston N16 900pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Stoke Newington/Dalston N16, 3 Bed Maisonette share £900

London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 1 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 2 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 3 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 4 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 5 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 6 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 7 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 8 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 9 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 10 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 11 London Stoke Newington/Dalston
  
 Room 12

Flatshare General Information

£900 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 21 January
On or renewed 20 January
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Bright and spacious double room in Dalston. Sharing with 2 existing housemates, Jon (me) and Marc. £900 per month including all bills and weekly cleaner.

Our home is 3 level maisonette, in an ex-local authority building - pretty spacious compared to most new builds or period conversions. It's on a quiet residential street, looking out at a victorian terrace on the other side. The location is excellent - A 5-10 min walk to Dalston Kingsland overground station, Newington Green, or Stoke Newington Church Street. If you know and like the area I probably don't seen to tell you about the local amenities, nightlife etc - they are plentiful!

Marc and I have both been living here for a few years, and have a good household balance. Sometimes we cook together, sometimes we sit around drinking, talking, playing cards etc, sometimes we just get on with our own thing in our own space. Marc is a film editor, working sometimes long and sporadic hours. I'm more of a 9-5er (well, 8-7!), about to start something new having just returned from a few months abroad. We're both big on film, music, travel, having a laugh, etc. We're equally at home putting the world to rights over a couple of bottles of wine as slumped in silence in front of Netflix. We're looking for someone else to fit in to that and feel at home too.

The available room is a decent double - over 100 sq ft. It's at the front of the building and gets the afternoon sun. It's the best room in the house for natural light. It has large double wardrobes - enough storage for anyone, a desk, and and a brand new double bed and mattress (identical to the others in the house, which everyone finds really comfortable).

If you have a car there's a residents car park right outside the front of the building (I keep my motorbike there). We have a good relationship with our neighbours, but given the thick concrete council build walls we never hear them!

We have virgin media tv (not the full sports package) and wifi (just upgraded to 150mb). And we have a cleaner that comes once a week - so the place is always in good shape.

To keep things simple I handle all the household bills, and the cleaner. The "all in" price for the room is £900 per month. Looking to get someone is by the end of Jan/start of Feb, but can be flexible for someone with a month's notice to serve.

If that sounds good give me a shout!

Cheers,

Jon

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int:

Occ:

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

Overground   500m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1500m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 200m
236 200m
243 200m
67 200m
76 200m
N76 200m
141 600m
21 600m
277 600m
30 600m
341 600m
38 600m
476 600m
56 600m
73 600m
N38 600m
N73 600m
242 800m
276 900m
393 1300m
106 1400m
349 1400m