Home     Calculator     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington N1 778pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Islington N1, 2 Bed Flat share £778

London Islington
  
 Room 1 London Islington
  
 Room 2 London Islington
  
 Room 3 London Islington
  
 Room 4 London Islington
  
 Room 5

Flatshare General Information

£778 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 20 January
On or renewed 13 January
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner

Flatshare Description

Hello

My lovely flatmate is buying a place and I'm looking for someone just as lovely to share a cute top floor flat in a converted mansion block in De Beauvoir town, just a few minutes from Essex Road and Southgate Road.

I will need someone to move in on 8 January or shortly thereafter (flexible on the date after 8 January) and someone who is willing to sign on to a joint lease (6 months or 12 months - TBC by the agent soon).

The location is great with loads of buses going to Angel, Old Street, Kings Cross, London Bridge, Hackney and Liverpool Street. Canonbury, Haggerston and Dalston overground, Essex Rd and Highbury & Islington are the closest train stations (10 - 15 minutes away).

There are plenty of supermarkets in the area and there is an amazing deli round the corner where I probably spend too much time. The area is also surrounded by great pubs and restaurants.

I've been living here for just over three years and love it - it's a great space - very quiet and homely, with an open plan kitchen and lounge, two double bedrooms and a bathroom. The flat itself is on a beautiful tree-lined street.

The room is furnished with a double bed and a very large wardrobe.

Rent is £778 a month and doesn't include bills but these are £140ish per month (water, council tax, gas, electricity, Virgin TV/Media broadband and the TV licence). We also have a lovely cleaner that comes round once a fortnight.

A bit about me: I'm 31 and moved to London from Australia about 5. 5 years ago. I'm a consultant and work relatively long hours so weekdays are quiet for me. I like all the usual things like keeping fit, cooking, movies, box-sets and music. During the weekends, I'm normally out and about catching up with friends and like to squeeze some travel, when possible.

I'm looking to live with another professional with a similar lifestyle, who's nice and fun (obviously) and up for drinks and cooking together every now and then - but who's also independent, respectful, clean, tidy and is keen to make the flat nice and homely.

If this sounds like the kind of thing you're looking for then please get in touch over email. You'll need to get a credit check from the letting agent and sign onto a joint lease, but the agents are very easy to deal with.

If you have any questions, just let me know.

Thanks for reading!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Movies, eating, yoga, cooking, wine / cocktails, tea, hip hop, 90s dance tunes, all the usual etc.

Occ: Consultant

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

Very unfortunately indeed, this advertiser has not provided a proper full postcode with their advert so regrettably the usual maps cannot be displayed. Inevitably the appeal of the property is diminished by this omission.

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

Central   400m
Piccadilly   400m
Circle   1100m
Hamm' & City   1100m
Metropolitan   1100m
District   1400m
Northern   1400m
Bakerloo   2000m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
19 0m
243 0m
38 0m
55 0m
N19 0m
N35 0m
N38 0m
N41 0m
N55 0m
242 200m
25 200m
521 200m
710 200m
8 200m
98 200m
N8 200m
N98 200m
168 300m
188 300m
59 300m
68 300m
91 300m
N91 300m
X68 300m
1 400m
171 400m
N1 400m
N171 400m
N207 400m
N68 400m
17 500m
341 500m
45 500m
46 500m
7 500m
N7 500m
13 800m
6 800m
87 800m
9 800m
N13 800m
N155 800m
N44 800m
N87 800m
N9 800m
10 900m
11 900m
134 900m
14 900m
15 900m
172 900m
23 900m
24 900m
26 900m
29 900m
390 900m
4 900m
73 900m
748 900m
76 900m
796 900m
N10 900m
N11 900m
N15 900m
N20 900m
N21 900m
N253 900m
N26 900m
N279 900m
N29 900m
N47 900m
N5 900m
N551 900m
N73 900m
N76 900m
N89 900m
RV1 900m
139 1000m
176 1000m
N343 1000m
259 1100m
63 1100m
N63 1100m
388 1400m
731 1400m
735 1400m
736 1400m
737 1400m
741 1400m
742 1400m
743 1400m
744 1400m
761 1400m
762 1400m
763 1400m
764 1400m
769 1400m
770 1400m
771 1400m
772 1400m
773 1400m
781 1400m
784 1400m
KF/KF 1400m
N50 1400m
N550 1400m
205 1500m
30 1500m
476 1500m
A60 1600m